top of page
Patrol Division

The Patrol Division of the Lincoln County Sheriff's Department consists of 10 full-time patrol deputies, and several more active reserve deputies. The division commander is Lieutenant Brendan Kane supported by Sgt. Matthew Day, Sgt. Kevin Dennison, Sgt. Scott Hayden and Sgt. Jonathan Colby.

The skilled and highly qualified deputies within the division, whose specialties include: accident reconstructionist, drug recognition expert, firearms instructors, D.A.R.E. officers, school resource officer, and the K-9 section.

Three patrol deputies have specialized training from the Department of Marine Resources in performing shellfish enforcement  for Bremen, Bristol, Damariscotta, Newcastle and South Bristol. 

The Patrol Division is responsible for responding 365 days a year, 24 hours a day to many types of incidents in each of the County's 19 towns. These include traffic accidents, thefts, and more serious crimes in progress that may include weapons. This division truly works on the front line against the "war on crime" each and everyday.

The division is continually updating itself in order to better serve the citizens it protects. It was the first law enforcement agency within the State of Maine to "linkup" using mobile data computers. These computers allow each deputy to gather information more quickly, while still allowing him or her to remain in the field and offer a swifter response time to emergencies.  

Because of the people in the division, and the equipment and training that each is supplied, the Patrol Division continues to respond in the professional manner that the citizens of Lincoln County have come to expect.


bottom of page